How I Clean My Makeup Brushes.

I’ve tried many methods to clean my dirty makeup brushes. However, I feel I have found a good method which leaves my brushes spotless and still soft.

I purchased a Brushegg which I got off Amazon. I’ve found this to be most effective in getting off dirt from the brushes.

IMG_1697

You should have your brushes easily in reach. Run the tap so it is lukewarm, I don’t really trust using hot water. You can place your thumb or a few fingers in the Brushegg, making it easy to hold.

You can use whatever soap you have, I would however steer clear of washing up liquid as it can be too harsh for the brushes. I have a hand soap here and I’ve just put some on the Brushegg ready to be used.

IMG_1700

 

Using the Brushegg, move the brush in circular motions. It will bring up all the dirt, even from the bottom of the brush! Keep doing this motion until the brush has returned to its original colour and the soap is clear.

IMG_1702

 

As you can see, the brushes are now clear of dirt and makeup remains. I think the Brushegg is well worth the purchase!

Let me know what methods you use to clean your makeup brushes.

2015-12-30 14-40-18 Instagram Post – xo

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Bloomify says:

    The Brushegg looks so cool! I want to try one!

  2. littlebeautyblogxo says:

    I recently bought a brush egg and reading this has been helpful, thank you lovely x

    Like

  3. Definitely need to get one of them, looks a lot easier when cleaning 🙂

    Like

  4. Ohhhh this looks really good! I need one now x

    Like

Leave a Reply

