Urban Decay Haul.

 

Christmas shopping in London this weekend meant many gifts and just a couple for me. I went into Covent Garden Urban Decay with no intention of picking up anything, just to have a little peek.
I’d heard about the release of Gwen Stefani’s eyeshadow palette, however assumed the colours would be too vibrant for me. I was wrong. With the exception of a couple shades, the palette has beautiful neutrals, containing both matte and shimmers.

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I walked into the store and saw it, however I have fallen in love with the palette. There is a variety of gorgeous taupes and golds to use. I would say this palette is joining my collection of staple make-up palettes.

IMG_5717

 

Again, I had no intention of buying this product when walking into the store. However, as I was waiting to pay the product caught my eye. I have tried multiple primers on my skin to help calm my skin and reduce oil. After using this a couple times, I am already more than happy with this purchase. Not only does it reduce my skin’s shine but it also reduces the redness of it.

IMG_5726

 

My purchases also came with a free makeup bag full of little testers, including the Perversion mascara. I am excited to try these testers and am already obsessed with the bag. A successful trip to Urban Decay on a busy London shopping day!

2015-12-30 14-40-18 Instagram Post – xo

One Comment Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    This palette is so gorgeous! You should do makeup look with it too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

